Home / Catalyst Award 2020 Nominees

Catalyst Award 2020 Nominees

Listed below is the complete list of the ASU Committee for Campus Inclusion 2020 Catalyst Award nominees, congratulations to all!


Staff nominees

  • Christine Whitney Sanchez, Chief Culture Officer, University Technology Office
  • Melinda Borucki, Communication and Events Coordinator, Watts College of Public Service and Community Solutions
  • Michelle Loposky, Interim Director, Pat Tillman Veterans Center
  • Rhonda Olson, Manager Marketing and Communication, School of Mathematica and Statistical Sciences
  • K. Supriya, Postdoctoral Scholar, School of Life Sciences


Faculty nominees

  • Brent Scholar, Lecturer, Leadership and Integrative Studies, College of Integrative Sciences and Arts
  • Dulce Estevez, Lecturer, School of International Letters and Cultures
  • Jeffrey Wilson, Professor, Department of Economics
  • Jennifer Chandler, Senior Lecturer, Leadership and Integrative Studies, College of Integrative Sciences and Arts
  • Karen Gregory-Mercado, Senior Lecturer, College of Health Solutions
  • Mako Fitts Ward, Faculty Head and Clinical Assistant Professor, African & African American Studies, School of Social Transformation
  • Sara Brownell, Associate Professor, School of Life Sciences


Student nominees

  • Aniyah Braveboy, Undergraduate Student, Public Service and Public Policy, W. P. Carey School of Business
  • Leah Jones, Doctoral Student, School of Sustainability
  • Liam Gleason, Doctoral Student, Evolutionary Anthropology, School of Human Evolution and Social Change
  • Sarra Tekola, Doctoral Student, School of Sustainability

Student Clubs | Organizations | Teams

Student Clubs | Organizations | Teams nominees

  • Barrett Honors College Council
  • Feminist Research on Gender and Sexuality Group (FROGS)
  • Healthy Lifestyles Organization at ASU
  • Graduate Student Team: Agricultural Applied Economics (Maria Luz Malabayabas, Katherine Fuller, Ekaterina Soliarova, Joaquin Mayorga Garido, Shijun Gao, Liam Gleason)
  • Multicultural Student Journalists Coalition
  • TRIO Devils Poly

Employee Clubs | Organizations | Teams

Employee Clubs | Organizations | Teams nominees

  • ASU Poly Sol
  • Downtown Phoenix Professional Development Team
  • Employee Team: Daniel Ramirez-Escobedo and Christina Hernandez
  • International Students and Scholars Center (ISSC) Inclusion Committee
  • The Urban Collaborative Faculty Team
  • University Technology Office (UTO) Giving Back Team

University Program

University Program nominees

  • ASU Biodesign COVID 19 Response Team
  • ASU CAMP Scholars Project
  • Barrett, The Honors College Downtown Phoenix and West campuses
  • Employment Assistance and Social Engagement (EASE) Program
  • Global Sport Institute at ASU
  • Schiefelbein Global Dispute Resolution Conference
  • Turning Points Magazine